Category Archives: Notifications

Call for Mini-symposium of ICIAM 2023

Published by:

ICIAM 2023, the 10th International Congress on Industrial and  Applied Mathematics, will be held at Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan on August 20-25, 2023.

The call for minisymposia has been announced. A minisymposium is composed of one or a few sessions (up to three sessions) of coordinated presentations on a single topic of interest and importance in industrial and applied mathematics.  Each session within a minisymposium should include four presentations in two hours. Each speaker should be allotted 25 minutes for their presentation, with an additional 5 minutes for discussion.

Tentatively, ICIAM 2023 is supposed to be held in a hybrid conference
format, i.e., a session in a minisymposium may mix on-site and online talks.
If the situation change, ICIAM 2023 will switch the conference format to on-site or online format.

Important Dates:
All deadlines are at midnight AoE (Anywhere on Earth).
– Submissions open on April 1, 2022
– Closing date for submissions of proposals: December 23, 2022
– Acceptance notification for proposals: within one month after submission of each proposal
– Closing date for submissions of abstracts from speakers: March 15, 2023
– Registration fees for speakers are due on July 20, 2023
(Speakers who have not registered at that date will have their talks removed from the program.)

For more details, please see “Call for Minisymposia”:

PO. On the same web, the call for contributed talks is also announced.


PDE-Based Modelling of Covid-19 Infections

Published by:

Dear ISIAM Members,

We are happy to release the first version of our “COVID-19: IISc Model”, which is  based on a high-dimensional population balance equation. Unlike the existing (Compartment or Network) pandemic models, the proposed model predicts the distribution of infected population across the region, the age of the infected people, the day since infection, and the severity of infection, over a period of time. Moreover, the newly developed model incorporates the immunity, pre-medical history, effective treatment, point-to-point movement of infected population (e.g., by air, train etc), interactivity (community spread), hygiene and the social distancing of the population.

A scenario analysis (beta version) of COVID-19 pandemic in India using the proposed model can be found at




Published by:

We are pleased to announce that, by unanimous approval of the Executive Committee, Professor N.K. Gupta was chosen as the Interim President of ISIAM. We greatly appreciate his willingness to shoulder this responsibility at this critical time, following the unexpected passing away of Professor A.H. Siddiqi. Among other things, he will focus on establishing a more permanent leadership team of ISIAM as well as raising corpus funds for the Society. We are confident that you will provide your fullest support for Professor Gupta.

Prof Pammy Manchanda
Secretary – ISIAM


Published by:

A general body meeting of ISIAM will be held on 4th Feb 2018 at 4.30 pm along with valedictory function at the venue of ISIAM conference in GND University, Amritsar.
All members of the Society and even those who are interested in the application of Mathematics are welcome to attend the meeting.


  1. Confirmation of the minutes of the last meeting.
  2. Report on the activities of the Society since its last meeting.
  3. Suggestions by the ISIAM members for the involvement of larger groups of Mathematicians in the Society.
  4. Suggestions for the promotion of Emerging areas of Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
  5. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair

Dr Pammy Manchanda
Professor and Head,
Department of Mathematics
Guru Nanak Dev University
Amritsar 143005, India
email: [email protected]
Ph: 09815010067

Secretary-ISIAM (

List of Selected Candidates for ICIAM Fellowship

Published by:

ICIAM Fellowship  Selected Candidates

Sr.No. Name Affiliation
1. Suresh Kumar P Bharathiar Universitry, Coimbatore
2. Satyananda Panda  National Institute of Technology Calicut
3. Feeroz Babu  Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
4. Monirul Islam Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
5. Pradeep Kumar Sharma Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
6. Tarlok Singh Shaheed Baba jiwan Singh Khalsa College Satlani Sahib, Amritsar
7. Vikram Sharma DAV College, Amritsar
8.  Sahil Gupta BBK DAV College for Women, Amritsar
9. Ria Gupta Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra
10.  Anupma DAV College for Women, Ferozepur
11.  Sehar Shakeel Raina Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra
12.  Sapana Sharma Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra
13. Nitendra Kumar Sharda University, Greater Noida
14. Padmesh Tripathi IIMT, Greater Noida
15.  Ram Krishan Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra
16. Sana Arif Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
17.  Meenakshi Lajpat Rai DAV College, Jagraon
18. Rajat Vaish Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
19. Mohd. Ishtyak Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
20. Deepti Kaur University of Delhi, Delhi
21. Iqbal Ahmad Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
22. Sanchayita Pramanick University of Kalyani, Kalyani
23. Nagma Irfan Sharda University, Greater Noida
24. Mohd. Sarfaraz Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
25. Santosh Kumar Bhal BITS-Pilani, KK Birla Goa Campus
26. Aadil Hussain Dar Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
27. Aashima Bangia Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi
28. Arun Dutta Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra
29. Deepti Gupta Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
30. Iftikhar Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
31. Amit Kumar Roy Jadavpur University, Kolkata
32. Priyanka Ghosh Jadavpur University, Kolkata
33. Suman Dolai Jadavpur University, Kolkata
34. Sudip Chakraborty Jadavpur University, Kolkata
35. Chhavi Mangla Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
36. Shilpi Kalra Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida
37. Mohd Shuaib Akhtar Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
38. Adesh Kumari Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
39. Km Jyoti Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
40. Monalisa Masanta Jadavpur University, Kolkata
41. Sreeparna Majee Jadavpur University, Kolkata
42. Dr. Mukesh


Giani Zail Singh Campus College of Engineering and

Technology, Bathinda

43. Kuldip Singh Patel Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
44.  Geeta Arora Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar


Waiting List

Sr. No. Name Affiliation
1. Ved Prakash Dubey Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University, Lucknow
2. Charu Sharma Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra
3. Kamran Ahmad Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
4. Sonam Sharma Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra


Note: These fellowships are based on the assumption that the candidates are not getting any fellowship.


Published by:


International Council of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ICIAM) has sanctioned $3500 to support registration and local hospitality of young researchers/participants during an International conference in conjunction with 14th Biennial conference of ISIAM jointly organized by GNDU and ISIAM from Feb 2 to Feb 4, 2018 at the Campus of GNDU, Amritsar, India. The financial support to each participant will be around Rs. 6000. The selection will be made by a committee constituted by the ISIAM. The interested participants (for availing this financial support) may send their brief CV containing the following information to Prof. P. Manchanda, Chairman Organizing Committee, email: [email protected] by 25th Dec. 2017. The list of selected candidates will be posted by 6th Jan 2018 at


CV Format

Name: ……………………..

Affiliation: ………………..

Email: ……………………….

Mobile: ……………………………….

Postal Address: ………………..

Age: ……………………………..

Brief Academic Achievements: …………………..

PhD Supervisor: …………………………………