Author Archives: Aligarh Web Solutions

Report on ICIAM 2019 Valencia, Spain

Published by:

The International Congress on Industrial and Applied Mathematics 2019 was held at Valencia University, Valencia during 15-19 July 2019. The Conference was inaugurated by the King Excellency King Felipe VI of Spain on 15th July morning at Valencia Conference Centre. More than 4000 participants from all over the world attended the Conference.
152 Indian participants from different parts of India attended the Conference. 32 participants were fully supported by the National Board of Higher Mathematics, Atomic Energy Commission. Prof. A.H. Siddiqi, President ISIAM and  Prof. Pammy Manchanda, Secretary ISIAM organised a Minisymposium on “Current Developments in Wavelet- Fractal methods with Applications” in four parts. Speakers included Prof. Maria Skopina (St Petersburg University, Russia), Prof. Yuvi Farkov( Russain Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Moscow, Russia),  Prof. T. Khan (Clemson University, USA), Prof. Akhtar Khan (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA), Prof. Nekka Fahima (Montreal University, Canada), Prof. Luis Manuel Sanchez Ruiz (Polytechnic University, Valencia, Spain), Prof. Aycil Cesmelioglu (Oakland University, Rochester, USA) Prof. Zafer Aslan (Istanbul Ayden University, Turkey), Prof Rashmi Bhardwaj(Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi), Prof. A.H. Siddiqi and Prof. Pammy Manchanda (Organisers).
On 17th July 2019, ISIAM organised a get together of Indian participants at a nearby restaurant of the venue of the Conference. It was attended by Dr Shiv Kumar Singh Executive Head of NBHM besides Prof. Balachandran, Treasurer of ISIAM and local Organiser of the 15th Biennial Conference of ISIAM  to be held at Coimbatore during 5-7 Dec. 2019 and about 35 participants.
During this meeting, President Prof. A.H. Siddiqi highlighted the emerging trends in Industrial and Applied Mathematics. It was clear from the program that the Organisers want to focus on Artificial Intelligence and Big Data and Role of Mathematics in Medical Sciences. He also emphasized that Indian researchers should try to learn new and useful developments in applications of Mathematics and relevance of Mathematics to various aspects of Society requirements.
Dr Shiv Kumar Singh focused on Priorities of NBHM. Prof. Balachandran and other Organisers of the conference at Coimbatore extended warm Invitation for the ISIAM conference to be held in Coimbatore. Every part of India was represented in the meeting.
The Board meeting of the apex body of Industrial and applied Mathematics-(International Council of industrial and Applied mathematics) which organises these conferences namely ICIAM was held on 20th July 2019 at SH. Valencia Palace hotel meeting from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. India was represented by Prof. A.H. Siddiqi (President ISIAM) and Prof. P. Manchanda (Secretary ISAIM). The council comprises almost 30 Societies from different parts of the world.

ICIAM 2019, July 15-19

Published by:

ICIAM 2019

July 15-19

Valencia Spain

Minisymposium Proposal can be submitted by 5th November 2018,for details see
ISIAM is submitting a proposal of Minisymposium in three parts on theme  “Current Developments in Wavelets-Fractal Methods with Applications “.
Any one can submit his proposal according to guidelines provided at the above website. Members of ISIAM are encouraged to attend this conference. In case you need any help and advice contact any functionary of ISIAM, especially Secretary or President.

7 day International Workshop On Mathematical Softwares

Published by:

upcoming workshop

7 day International Workshop
Mathematical Softwares

16-23 April 2018

Jointly Organized by

Indian Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ISIAM)


P.G. Department of Mathematics
Khalsa College, Amritsar,
Punjab-143002 India



To provide participants the exposure of skills of MATHEMATICA, MATLAB SPSS, and LATEX etc. At the end of the workshop, the participants are expected to have a clear understanding of basics and skills of these programs. The key point is to demonstrate the techniques of solving problems on theory, modeling, numerical solutions and simulation of engineering, science, and technology.


  1. Introduction to MATHEMATICA, MATLAB, SPSS, and LATEX.
  2. MATHEMATICA, MATLAB, SPSS, and LATEX programming.
  3. Problem Solving.
  4. Modeling and Simulation.

The inaugural of the workshop was on 16/04/2018 in the seminar hall at Khalsa College, Amritsar. Prof. Pammy Manchanda, GNDU, Amritsar was the Chief Guest and Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma was guest of honor in the inaugural ceremony of the workshop.


Sr. No.

Resource person



Er. Pankaj Bagga

CEO, E2MATRIX Research Lab,

2A, Rue Des Acacias, Residence Des Acacias Le Creusot 71200, France.


Dr. Anuj Kumar,

Panjab University, Chandigarh

Panjab University, Chandigarh


Dr. Govind Parsad Sahu

Dr. Hari Singh Gour Central University, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh


Dr.Saroj Kumar Sahani

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer, South Asian University

New Delhi


Dr. Amit Sharma

(DAVIET Jalandhar )

DAVIET,  Jalandhar, Punjab

Total number of participants=74